Arizona is known to have a very strict driving-under-influence or DUI law. The DUI law recognizes the act as tantamount to a violent crime. Accordingly, Arizona residents 21 years old and older can receive a DUI charge if their blood alcohol concentration exceeds 0.08%. Sobriety testing is done regularly along the roads to track down those driving under the influence of alcohol or drugs. The penalties are as follows:
On your first offense, you can be jailed for 24 hours to 10 days. When you’re caught for the second time, you can be detained for 30 days to 90 days. And your third offense, you can get locked up for at least four months.
- Fines and Penalties
The base fine when you are caught first offense is $250. The amount increases to $500 on your second offense and $750 on your third offense. You can avail yourself of DUI services if you want assistance as you make amends.
- License Suspension
Getting caught DUI can suspend your driver’s license from 90 days to 1 year. The suspension can last about one year as well on your second and third offenses.
Additionally, you can get your license suspended for a year if you refuse to take the chemical test after you get suspected of driving under the influence of drugs or alcohol through sobriety testing. The suspension can extend to two years on your second and third offenses.
Shamrock Recovery Services LLC is a certified Recovery Center in Prescott, Arizona. You can come to us to get help with your addiction or your loved one’s.
We specialize in Relapse Prevention, Substance Abuse and MVD Revocation Services, and DUI Services. Call us at 928-458-3739 or email email@example.com.
Leave a Reply